• Employee Recognition 2016-17


  • Social Studies Outstanding Teachers of the Year

    Monroe County School District is pleased to announce the Florida Council for the Social Studies (FCSS) Elementary Teacher of the Year for Monroe County is Anne Osborne from Plantation Key School and the Secondary Teacher of the Year is Nora Laubenstein. Mrs. Osborne and Mrs. Laubenstein were selected because of their ability to foster the development of democratic beliefs and values, the …

    Comments (-1)
  • 2016-2017 Monroe County School District Employees of the Year

    Principal of the Year
    Dr. Ann (Frannie) Herrin, Gerald Adams Elementary School

    Assistant Principal of the Year
    Dr. Kyle Sheer, Gerald Adams Elementary School

    Teacher of the Year
    Samantha Hopper, Key Largo School

    Inclusion Teacher of the Year
    Michele Licause Ryan, Sugarloaf School

    School Counselor of the YearHeather Coralluzzo, Marathon High School

    Management Employee of the YearWanda …

    Comments (-1)
  • Inclusion Teacher of the Year

    School District officials announced 1 of 14 teachers as the Inclusion Teacher of the Year. The Inclusion Teacher of the Year (ITOY) focuses on how the teacher has intentionally devoted his or her efforts to ensuring that every student feels included within the classroom setting. The process included a letter of recommendation for a teacher from each of the public schools from the principal, and …

    Comments (-1)